top of page
Order My Cookbook 
Get All the New Recipes to Your Inbox

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Recent Posts

Our 4 Day Juice Fasting Experience

Whether you agree with juicing or not, these are some pretty amazing juices that I'm going to share with you.

My husband and I decided to juice for a couple of days. We wanted to give our digestive systems and bodies a little bit of a break. It was a little rough, mentally. Physically we were fine, but it was the mental aspect that is always the hardest.

I've heard the controversy with fasting, whether it's juice or water fasting. Truth is, I've seen how it has helped my health and I only have good things to say about it, when it is done properly. While fasting does cut down on your calorie intake, it does so much more than just that.

In studies it has been show that mice tend to live longer when their calories were restricted. Fasting has been shown to help increase the bodies responsiveness to insulin. Insulin helps to regulate the blood sugar in the body. I've personally witnessed diabetics who were put on a period of fasting, by their doctors, who monitored them. I've see how the fasting actually helped regulate their blood sugars and help them to get off some of their medications.

If you want to know more about this you can contact me. But I only would recommend a diabetic to fast under the supervision of a medical person who is familiar with this type of practice.

Recipes:

The Green Juice

1 bunch of greens, I used collard

2 apples

2 lemons

Peel the lemon, and juice all ingredients in a juicer.

The Orange Juice

3 oranges

10 carrots

Remove the orange peel from the oranges. If you are using organic carrots you can juice them as they are, or you can peel them. Juice all ingredients in a juicer.

The Pineapple Refresher

1/2 fresh pineapple

2 lemons or limes

5-7 leaves of mint

Remove the peel of the pineapple and limes. Place all ingredients into your blender.

The One with the Plum

1 cucumber

2 apple

1 plum

1 orange

1 lemon

1/4-1/2 inch ginger

Remove the peel of the orange, lemon and ginger. Juice all ingredients in your juicer.

The Red Juice

1 beet

2 pears

2 apples

1 lemon

1/4 inch piece of ginger

Remove the outer skin of the beet, lemon and ginger. Juice all ingredients in your juicer.

Search By Tags
bottom of page