top of page
Order My Cookbook 
Get All the New Recipes to Your Inbox

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Recent Posts

Homemade Vegan Pesto

Here is my first video I put together to demonstrate how to make pesto sauce. Give the recipe a try and let me know how you enjoy it!

Pesto Sauce Recipe

2 cups basil, packed

1/4 cup pine nuts (or walnuts)

2 Tbsp nutritional yeast flakes

1 Tbsp lemon juice

2 cloves of garlic

Salt to taste

Directions:

Place all ingredients into a food processor. Blend for about 3-5 minutes or until it is a somewhat smooth consistency. Eat it with pasta, as a pizza sauce, or my favorite, Israeli couscous.

Benefits

Basil: helps to relieve nervous digestive spasms and headaches associated with indigestion.

Pine Nuts: rich in good fats, protein, vitamin B1, and iron. Helps with nervous disorders and anemia.

Search By Tags
bottom of page