top of page
Order My Cookbook 
Get All the New Recipes to Your Inbox

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Recent Posts

Vegan Egg Salad Sandwich

Not everyone is a fan of egg salad sandwiches, and I for one was not one, when I used to eat eggs. For some reason it just seemed so strange to me to be eating mashed boiled eggs on bread. Well, now I'm mashing tofu and putting it on bread. Still strange, but strangely delicious. This is a quick and healthy recipe to throw together when you need a go to simple recipe for lunch. Even my kids enjoy this recipe, who can be pretty picky themselves.


So give it a try and see how it goes. This recipe is found in my cookbook Simply Fresh on page 66.





Recipe:

Ingredients:

1 lb. Firm tofu (or extra firm)

1/4 teaspoon turmeric

2 Tablespoons nutritional yeast flakes

1 Tablespoon vegan chick'n seasoning

1/2 cup vegan mayonnaise

1-2 stalks celery, sliced

2 Tablespoons green onion or dill (optional)

Salt to taste


Directions:

Crumble tofu in small bowl, then add seasonings and stir well. Mix in celery and dill or green onion. Add mayonnaise, mix well. Finally salt to taste.




This recipe can be found in my cookbook Simply Fresh pg. 66.



Drain the tofu well.

You can crumble the tofu with your hands or a potato masher.










Comentários


Search By Tags
bottom of page